onyx and ivory | bookzio

Author:
mindee arnett

Category:
Adolescent and young adult

Regular price:
$11.99

Offer price:
$2.99

The deal begins:
November 24, 2022

The deal ends:
November 24, 2022

Description:

“At once fresh, at once classic, Onyx and Ivory is a page-turning mix of monsters, magic and romance.” —Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of Truthwitch
Acclaimed author Mindee Arnett immerses readers in a world of beauty, danger, and magic in this jaw-dropping epic romance fantasy for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah Raasch.
They call her Traitor Kate. It’s a title that Kate Brighton inherited from her father after he attempted to assassinate the High King of Rime.
Expelled from the nobility, Kate now works for the royal courier service. Only the most skilled at the Relay survive, and only the fastest, for when night falls, the dragons, deadly, flightless dragons, come out to hunt. Fortunately, Kate has a secret advantage: she’s a wildling, born with forbidden magic that allows her to influence the minds of animals.
And it is this magic that leads her to a caravan slaughtered by dragons in broad daylight: the sole survivor Corwin Tormaine, the king’s son. Her first love, the boy she swore to forget after he sentenced his father to death.
With their paths tangled once more, Kate and Corwin must put the past behind them to face this new threat and an even darker threat stirring the kingdom.

Leave a Comment