Jack Ryder Mystery Series (Books 1-2)


Chilling Tales from Amazon ALL-star Bestselling Author Willow Rose

The books have over 3,000 glowing 5-star reviews!


Ben is supposed to be at school. It’s Monday morning, but his parents are still asleep after a night of heavy drinking. Ben waits patiently, even though he knows he’s missing today’s trip to the zoo. But when his black Lab suddenly runs up the stairs and comes down with a finger in her mouth, Ben knows he won’t be making it to school today.

Detective Jack Ryder accompanies his children’s field trip when he receives a call from the chief of the Cocoa Beach Police Department. A body has been found and they need his help. Soon Jack is confronted by a killer, a predator who mercilessly hunts down women and kills them so they can never leave him. The case soon causes dire consequences for him and his family once the truth is revealed.

With its new hero, Jack Ryder, as a loving father and committed detective, a new location in tropical Florida, and a story that moves at an incredible pace, Hit the Road Jack is Willow Rose at the top of her game.


They take turns with the knife, cutting each other’s thumbs. A drop of blood falls on the dark wooden table. Eyes meet across the room. All four thumbs are pressed against each other one by one. Blood is shared, secrets are buried.

Years later, a brutal madman guns down a crowd at a Miami movie theater, sending chills through the country. When human remains are discovered in the dense woods along a bike trail in Brevard County, it’s just the beginning of a series of gruesome murders that will shock the entire Space Coast.

Detective Jack Ryder is worried about Shannon King and the strange email she just received leaves her terrified just as she prepares to go on stage at the Runaway Country Festival. Jack Ryder feels the connection and soon realizes that he is on the hunt for a serial killer with a killing spree that spans over a decade.

It’s spring break in Cocoa Beach and evil lurks everywhere.

??? These are the first two books in the successful Jack Ryder series.

Scroll up and get your copy today.

Leave a Comment