gravedigger | Bookzio

Author:
casey l.bono

Category:
Adolescent and young adult

Regular price:
$3.99

Offer price:
$0.99

The deal starts:
05 November 2022

The deal ends:
05 November 2022

Description:

2022 RONE Award Winner for Young Adult Fantasy Romance!
Sometimes witches hunt their own…

Someone knows my secret and is brandishing it as the weapon of my execution. I’m accused of poisoning my fellow coven Gravebriar. To my fatal regret, I cannot prove my innocence without revealing the truth I have long kept hidden: while all other Gravebriar witches are green witches and healers, my magic lies in poisons.
There is a witch who believes me, the same boy who was sent to kill me with instructions to uproot the brambles that sprouted from my grave, the only cure for a Gravebriar witch. Forge Silverthorn will be my downfall…or my salvation.
He claims there is a malicious plot in the witch town of Cauldron that threatens to close around my throat in a noose of death. Promising that I can escape by seeking the help of a banished witch who hides our kind in plain sight, he leads me to a dark circus filled with witches.
The ringmaster will only help us if we agree to join his circus of weird tricks and fiendish deeds for two nights only, using our magic to thrill his patrons. In exchange for our participation under the big top, he will divulge the information I need to save my fellow coven and clear my name.
But when dark secrets emerge from the shadows of this promised sanctuary, I’m forced to decide if I can really trust anyone, especially Forge… my would-be executioner, my coven’s sworn enemy, and my would-be love.
Praise for Gravebriar:
“Fascinating and rich, Gravebriar is a wildly creative witch’s journey.” – Heather Lyons, author of The Collectors Society
“Casey L. Bond seamlessly weaves together a world of magic, intrigue, betrayal and wonder that you will never want to leave, and characters that will become dear to your heart!” – CL Cannon, USA Today bestselling author
“Opening the pages of Gravebriar was like entering a world where witches roamed and magic abounded. He never wanted to leave.” – Christy Sloat, bestselling author of The Librarian Chronicles
“Casey L. Bond weaves an enchanting world full of magic and intrigue. Gravebriar is fascinating and romantic, and he will keep you turning the page until the end.” – Ali Winters, USA Today bestselling author
“With hints of the brilliance of Caraval and touches of the splendor of The Greatest Showman, Bond creates another beautifully romantic adventure.”
Gravebriar is a dark and whimsical witch tale perfect for fans of When Wishes Bleed, Shea Ernshaw’s The Wicked Deep, Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus, Stephanie Garber’s Caraval and Janella Angeles’s Where Dreams Descend.

Leave a Comment